Skip to content

Rolling In The Deep {Muskegon Photographer-Unique Keys}

March 14, 2011

As you can see I was listening to the new Adele CD. This CD has brought some power to me in a way that I don’t think that I couldn’t have found on my own.

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about things. Things that really shouldn’t matter all that much, and people that shouldn’t matter in my life at all. Go ahead and read into it however you want, I doubt that the real answer will be yours. But as to save on room on this blog post.

{Side-note}Have you noticed that I tend to be quiet long winded? Yeah, that is really me in a nutshell. Long winded. Anyway. I don’t clam to be spectacular at blogging, but I have been told that I do have a thing for writing.

Anyway, getting back to the real reason I’m writing this post. I have have some time to think about things and I have come out stronger than I was before. I have even written something that helped me quiet a bit.

 

I don’t have an iMac or anything apple, besides my iTouch. But I have a computer and I’m thankful for that, because not everyone has a computer.

I don’t have every photo editing software out there, but what I do have I make sure that I’m dare good at it, and that I know it inside and out.

I don’t have the  luxury of going to Grand Rapids or other far away places every single weekend, but that is what I to do if I want to save money for my future career.

I don’t take anything for granted. I life everyday to it’s fullest, and I try to be the best I can be that day. And when I lay my head down on the pillow at the end of the day, I know in my heart that I have no regrets for that day that I just lived.

I will not obsess about whether people “like” me on Facebook, I have better things to do then to obsess about things that are very trivial.

I’m not one of those people that will bug you all the time, either electronically or in person, about “liking” me on Facebook.

I’m not going to one of those art schools, I’m going to a university where I will learn something to advance my career. I’m going to school to learn the art of photography and art history, nothing else. That is what my brain was programed to do.*

I want to be a photographer, because of the joy I can bring people. From one picture that I take, that one picture can generate 100 smiles from people that enjoy it. I’m in the business to make people smile and enjoy life through a photograph. I’m really not in it for the money. Yes, I do charge when people hire me, but that is because they hired me. All I want to achieve from my photography is to be someone that will make people smile on their wedding day, when they are having their maternity pictures taken, etc. When people are feeling their lowest and looking at a photograph brings back a long forgotten happy memory that makes them smile again. That is what photography is to me, to make people smile again. To many people don’t smile these days, except when they get paid. I want to make people smile even if they have everything to lose.

*I took these self-potraits to prove that you don’t need to be 5’10 and 100 pounds to be a model. And I also took them to help people who think that their bodies are ugly to not think that. Everybody’s bodies are perfect the way they are. We need more self-love around the world. Just think of that Lady Gaga song, “Born This Way”, that is what it is telling everyone. That you are perfect just the way that you are.

*Quick side-note: I’m not saying that going to school for something else besides photography is bad. No, I’m not saying that. All I wanted to say is that I’m not going to jump from school to school just because I didn’t like the school, grades, teachers, or I found something better. When I find something I stick to it until the end. I’m far from a quitter. I will, in the words of Justin Beaver, “I will never say never”.

That is what I said to myself one night when I was in my room lying awake in my bed, wondering about life and where I will be in the next fife years; and how I want to get there. I just stared up at my bedroom ceiling and thought, and then I came up with a plan. I’m not going to tell the whole world my plan, because that is for only me and my closets friends to know and for people to watch and see.

Well I that is all that I had to say, spilling my feelings in a blog, I had already told just about everyone that I knew already. So then the only other place left to tell is the people that read this blog.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

